Marquis Motorcars
Marquis Motorcars Hours and Directions Marquis Motorcars Call Us
Marquis Motorcars Site Logo
“We are Land Rover
Specialists”
Sales: 781-910-6098
Close

Testimonials

Love my Infinity

Medford, MA
August 16, 2017

I just picked up my new car, and it was by far the most pleasant, stress free car buying experience I have ever had. I've bought many cars in my 50 years of life, and never have I walked away so satisfied as I did from Marquis Motorcars. Bob was a complete gentleman, and went out of his way for me with my purchase. He even delivered the car to my driveway!!! Kudos to you and your staff Bob, and thank you for making my purchase so easy and pleasant.

Amazing Place!

Norton, MA
August 7, 2017

Arthur was a pleasure to work with. He was upfront and honest all the way through the process. I was looking for a no pressure sales dealership and was very pleased to find Marquis. My vehicle was detailed and given the full workup prior to sale. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Outstanding experience throughout the process!

Massachusetts
August 4, 2017

I felt like I needed to write a review after I bought my third car from Marquis motorcars in less than a year. Arthur and Louie go above and beyond. They are extremely responsive to all inquiries whether it be through the sales process, financing process, or service department. They stand behind the cars they sell without question. I really like dealing with a family owned operation and they treat you like you're part of their family. They value the customer relationship and look to develop long-term relationships with their customers. I now have Arthur looking for my wife. Outstanding service in the car industry is not easy to find and you should truly value it once you find it.

Fantastic Experience

Acushnet, MA
July 26, 2017

I had a very positive experience buying my car from Marquis Motorcars. Arthur was fantastic to work with. I would definitely recommend them.

5 Star Dealer

Cambridge, MA
July 25, 2017

Arthur the owner is the most patient and honest car dealer you could ever possibly want to meet! He went above and beyond for us and walked us through a very difficult process. You cannot beat this dealership. The cars they have are handpicked and gone through from front to back. We will not be going anywhere else for our future purchases. Thank you Arthur.

One and Only Dealer

Stow, MA
July 19, 2017

I just picked up my 4th car from Bob. My family and I have been purchasing cars from Bob for over 8 years, and I just picked up a 2008 BMW 135i this morning for my wife. Two months ago, I bought a very special Supercharged Ford Mustang worth over $27,000 for $21,000. Bob takes care of me and my family, and he's the only dealer I would ever consider.

Above and Beyond

Bridgewater, MA
July 17, 2017

I bought a 2014 grand Cherokee from Arthur at Marquis. From the minute I walked into his shop the experience was different from what I'm used to at a large dealership. Arthur was up front and honest. He showed me what he paid at the auction for the car to prove he wasn't marking up the car by 5k. He showed me the blue book value, the carfax and every document he had on this vehicle. Total transparency and honesty. He showed me the value on my trade directly from the manufacturer. I've found my dealer for life. Thanks Arthur!

EVERY car buying experience should be like this!

Binghamton, NY
July 10, 2017

Thank you Bob for you kindness, professionalism and generosity with the recent purchase of my Chrysler 300C! You were an absolute pleasure to work with and I cant't tell you how much I appreciate the honest and "non pressure" way you do business! I drove 5 hours because you had the car I wanted at an unbeatable price and when I am in the market for another car, I will be calling you first! Until then, enjoy the beach my friend and and kindly have a martini for me!

Awesome Car, Awesome Dealer

Derry, NH
July 5, 2017

I found my new dream car at Marquis Motors, 2012 Chevy Camaro SS. Went to look at it not thinking I would be driving it home same day. Bob was as easy to work with as anyone would hope for. Even though the Camaro had a clean carfax, he showed me that the rear bumper had been repainted. Great financing and I even got an extended warranty so I don't have to worry about repairs. Thanks Bob and Marquis Motors for making this the easiest car purchase EVER!!!

Awesome Experience

Westerly, RI
June 29, 2017

Wonderful no haggle experience. Bob gave me a fair price for my trade, he got me 2.9% interest for my loan, and best of all, I love my new Jeep Grand Cherokee!!! It's my dream car, and the experience made it all the better. Highly recommend this dealer, and would not hesitate to recommend Bob to anyone!

Great Guys

Plymouth, MA
June 27, 2017

I just picked up my Lexus from Arthur, and what a car. It's everything he said it was before I came to see and buy it. Arthur got me financing at a great rate, and the entire experience was without a hitch. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone reading this, and will be sure to tell all my friends and family about my new favorite car dealer.

Awesome Dealership

Stow, MA
June 19, 2017

I was expecting the usual back and forth car buying experience, but was pleasantly surprised at Marquis. Bob was super nice and walked me through everything from financing to registration. I got the car I wanted, at a price I could afford! Definitely not your typical dealer, and I would highly recommend Bob and Marquis Motorcars to friends and family!!

My New Favorite Dealer

Whitman, MA
June 13, 2017

I don't normally write reviews, but these guys are worthy of a review. I initially dealt with Lou, then Bob, then Arthur. I brought my car in for service (Lou) and when he told me that I shouldn't spend any more money on it as I'd never recover it if something else should happen, which it would because it's a piece of junk. I needed an affordable car and Lou sent me to Bob, who showed me a car in my price range. I loved it and we settled on a price. When it was ready to be picked up, Arthur took care of me. These guys work very well together, and together they make for a wonderful experience. Thanks guys for making me smile. I'll be sure to show off my new car and tell everyone where I bought it.

Highly Recommend

White Plains, NY
June 12, 2017

I've been looking to replace my totaled Land Rover Discovery, and needless to say, not an easy find. All roads pointed to Marquis Motors. They by far have the biggest selection and lowest miles I've seen thus far anywhere. I spoke to Arthur who was very knowledgeable of this vehicle, and they had four in stock, one with only 50,000 miles. I made a weekend of it and came up. Great experience, he set up for transportation to my house, and the whole experience was painless. Great Dealer, great guy, highly recommend!

Such a Pleasure to deal with

Tiverton, RI
June 9, 2017

Just bought my daughter a Volvo. Called and spoke to Arthur. He was very informative and told me all of the service that had been done to the car. I've been looking for a while but in my price range, there is a lot of junk out there. This vehicle definitely did not fall in that category. Sure it's a 2006, but it had very low miles and was in excellent condition. My daughter is thrilled, which makes me thrilled. Thank you Arther for putting a smile on a young lady's face.

Great Experience

East Bridgewater
June 3, 2017

I've been looking for a pearl white Cadillac CTS for a while now, and up until now none were as nice as the one I found right in my back yard. I'm only minutes from the dealer, and stopped in to check it out. I was on my way to work and didn't have the time to test drive but I knew I wanted it. Bob held it for me until the next day and didn't require a deposit, just a handshake (amazing right???). I came in first thing next day, test drove it (no surprise it was awesome), and purchased it. Bob registered it for me next day and it's in my driveway as we speak. I'm the envy of my neighbors, and best of all, the dealer is practically a neighbor. What an awesome experience!!!!!

Volvo

Revere, Ma
May 29, 2017

Great bunch of guys at Marquis. They had exactly what I was looking for, in my price range. No haggle approach made it easy for my wife and I, as we don't like to haggle. Highly recommend Marquis, and will be back for my next car.

Great Job Done

Attleboro, MA
May 25, 2017

Just picked up my new Land Rover LR3 from Louis. A real pleasure from start to finish. The car was exactly as described on the phone. He got me financing although my credit wasn't perfect. I love my new Land Rover and my new dealer! Highly recomend to anyone looking for an honest & trustworthy dealership.

Easiest Car Purchase

Troy, NY
May 22, 2017

I've been searching for a 2012 Camaro SS 45th Anniversary for about 3 months, and found one but it was over 200 miles away and I was hesitant. I called the dealer and spoke to Bob who was very helpful from the very beginning. I asked him to give me details about the car and asked if it would be worth my trip as he was so far. Bob suggested I set up an appointment with a mechanic locally, that he would bring the car to for a second opinion. Bob did so, and the car was as described. I've never purchased a car sight unseen before, but I've got to tell you this experience was unlike what I was expecting. I wired the money to the dealer, and Bob sent me the paperwork and arranged for transportation to Troy, N.Y. I'm loving my Camaro would not hesitate to recommend Bob & Marquis to anyone I know, even from New York!!!

Class Act

Mendon, MA
May 16, 2017

Totally great experience, relaxed atmosphere, allowed my husband and I to test drive on our own, and even offered to have our mechanic check it out. Our Lincoln Navigator is exactly what we wanted for our growing family, and Marquis hit the mark on all levels.

In and Out

Burlington, MA
May 13, 2017

Was expecting a long drawn out ordeal, but Marquis made it quite painless and quick. I test drove the car, they got me approved within minutes, and was driving my new Volvo within an hour. Kudos for such a great experience.

Quite the Experience!!

Chatham, MA
May 10, 2017

Just picked up my new Jeep Grand Cherokee from Marquis Motorcars. I was worried about driving 2 hours to go there, but beginning to end, what a great experience! Bob was very knowledgeable, transparent, and trustworthy! He got me financed at a great rate and got my payments below what I was expecting! I will recommend Marquis & Bob to everyone I know looking for a new used car! Thank you so much for making this a wonderful experience.

Love My New Land Rover

Westerly, RI
May 8, 2017

Just picked up my new Land Rover Discovery! Absolutely love it. After much research, all roads led to Marquis Motors. They are the best, and Louis was a complete gentleman to work with. No pressure at all, easy beginning to end. Thank you Marquis Motors and Louis!!!

Car Buying The Way It Should Be

Springfield, MA
May 5, 2017

Saw the car I wanted online, checked out the Car Fax on their website, scheduled an appointment, and met with Arthur. What a great group of people at Marquis. They made us feel welcome and didn't pressure us on any level. My daughter absolutely loves her new car, and I love my new dealer. Worth the 2 hour ride for sure!!!

Extra Help Given, a Great Buying Experience

Dedham, MA
May 4, 2017

Not only did they get me the car I wanted at a great price, the extra work they did for me, such things as new wipers, a new battery and tires, having the inspection all set up was extremely helpful and took the extra stress of car buying week away. Bob P, is a great person to deal directly with, and he is more than willing to adjust anything reasonable in the process that needs to be adjusted. There was no hard sell, as I felt totally in control of my car buying experience. I got a deal, good car payments, the extra bonuses along the way. I recommend and have recommended by word of mouth, this dealership.

Great Experience

Hampton, NH
May 3, 2017

Fantastic experience at this dealer. Test drove on Saturday, drove the car off the lot on Wednesday with new tires and an oil change. I was very impressed by the attention that this dealer gave me and my family. Very pleased with the low pressure environment created by the dealer. Just want to give a huge thank you to the Marquis Motors Team for helping my son purchase his first car!

Car Buying Made Easy

Sandwich, MA
May 3, 2017

Was in a bind to purchase a vehicle & Bob made the process easy, painless & stress-free. Felt no pressure from him & he went out of his way to meet my needs. Even came in on his day off to help move the process along.

Great Experience, Wonderful People

Hebron, NH
May 2, 2017

My wife and I are in the process of buying a 15 passenger used Van for our son and his family who will be traveling through out the U.S. visiting their supporting churches. They are coming from So. Africa. We have been looking for a reasonably priced and safe vehicle for their large family. We are so thankful to have stumbled upon Robert van listing!!! He could not have been more kind or helpful and made our experience purchasing the van VERY enjoyable and stress free. My wife and I both felt he was very honest and forthright in dealing with us and even said they would most likely buy back the van when our son was no longer needing it at the end of the summer. We were so pleasantly surprised with the experience and would highly recommend the dealership!! Thank you so much Robert for being so kind and helpful making it a very stress free experience.....you're the best!!

Infinity QX56

Somerville, MA
May 2, 2017

We have 4 kids and needed an SUV that was comfortable and roomy. Bob showed my wife the white QX56 and she instantly fell in love with it. We took it for a ride and it was what we wanted. It had all the toys to make sure our kids would be quiet on the long trips and roomy enough so that we could put our belongings in. The height of the SUV is really appealing to my wife. She loves seeing over all the cars. I have to let everyone know that I am posting this 4 months after I bought it. I had a chance to see the Carfax and that helped with purchasing the QX56. Rides like a dream. The salesperson was honest and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. I have already recommended Bob to other people! Keep up the good work

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Walpole, MA
May 2, 2017

My husband and I were in the market for two used cars, one for myself and one for our son. We ended up purchasing both cars from Arthur at Marquis Motors. He made things so easy for us, it was truly a pleasure to work with him. Typically, buying a car is very stressful, but purchasing the two cars from Arthur was painless and absolutely stress free. It was actually a great experience! We are so happy with our two cars and we will definitely go back to Arthur when we are in the market again!

Bob is a Rare Find

Francestown, NH
May 1, 2017

I recently purchased a 2008 Ford F-250 with a Boss plow. Bob and his staff at Marquis Motors were great and made this transaction very stress free. The other day I took the truck to my local repair shop here in New Hampshire to get it inspected, and we found some brake parts needing changed. Not only did Bob take care of the entire invoice for the repairs, he allowed the work to be done up here in New Hampshire! That was a huge relief to me since I didn't have to take the 3 hour round trip back to Bob's dealership; twice. Bob could have saved money by having the repairs done at his own chosen facility, but my satisfaction and complete buying experience was more important to him. Bob is a rare find. A truly honorable man. I appreciate him and his staff, and will return there for any future vehicle buying experiences.

Excellent Car Buying Experience

Westfield, M
April 30, 2017

by Karen P. from Westfield, MA | June 13, 2015 I purchased a car from Bob In East Bridgewater and would go back and do it again. Bob is a wonderful salesperson. I traveled from a distance and Bob went out of his way to make the transaction smooth and easy. He was helpful, pressure free and just a nice and honest guy! I recommend doing business with Marquis Motors to anyone, without hesitation. Thanks Bob, for your professionalism and genuineness!

Found me a perfect car, at a perfect budget

Brockton, MA
April 30, 2017

Lou was amazingly knowledgeable and never put me under any pressure. I had a crazy low budget which he was very honest and said he may not be able to accommodate. Within a few days he was lucky enough to find something for me. He even held off listing it to the public till I could get it looked at by my mechanic a few days later which is when I new the car was a great value. Lou even tolerated the craziness that is my 2 year old twins running around his office. He was never looking for a huge sale or to make crazy profits with me, he just wanted to make sure I got into a good car that fit my needs and budget. This is something I've never felt at any other car dealer. Will always go back when I need a new car.

Five Stars Across The Board!!!!

Lexington, MA
April 29, 2017

I cannot say enough about Bob at Marquis Motors. We were looking for a used car for our son to get to college. We wanted something safe, reliable and good in the snow. Our son wanted something that was cool, fun to drive and bound to impress his friends. Bob was able to put him in a 2011 Jeep Liberty that was in perfection condition and very reasonably priced. In fact, we took the car to a Jeep dealership to be "checked out" and they told us if the car was on their lot, it would be priced for several thousand dollars more. They called the car "a steal" (sorry, Bob) and told us, BUY IT! We are so happy and our son LOVES the car. Most importantly, the buying process couldn't have been more pleasant. There was no pressure and no unpleasantness. Bob is helpful, open, honest, reliable, trustworthy and a real pleasure to work with. Bob and Marquis Motors is a real gem in the world of used car sales. His vehicles are carefully hand picked, clean, in excellent condition and represent a really nice selection of vehicle options. He is also willing to look for a car for you if you have something particular in mind. I highly recommend Marquis Motors for anyone in the used car market. You won't go wrong. They don't make them like Bob any more.

Perfect Car Buying Experience

Sharon, MA
April 28, 2017

I cannot say enough about the way Arthur helped me with getting a car and payment that would work. I totaled my car a few weeks ago and needed one right away. I look on Marquis Motor's web site and saw one I liked but it was a little high in price for me. When I called Arthur he said come down and test drive it and lets see what can be done. It was just like the car I totaled but 5 years newer and 50,000 less miles. He did get the price down and helped me to get a great rate with my bank. I would definitely recommend Marquis Motors, and Arthur to family and friends.

Very Positive Buying Experience

Strafford, NH
April 28, 2017

Having purchased other cars from other dealers. I was anticipating a stressful experience. I could not have been more wrong. Not only was there no pressure. The time we spent there was actually stress less. The quality of the vehicles on the lot were above what I expected to see. It was actually refreshing to deal with someone who is genuinely a good person. I highly recommend this dealership if you are looking for a vehicle.

Range Rover Sport

Weymouth, MA
April 27, 2017

I was very nervous about going to a smaller dealership and having to deal with pushy salesmen. Bob at Marquis motors made it very easy. thank you again Bob.

GREAT CAR DEALERSHIP

Salem, NH
April 26, 2017

Great car dealership smooth transaction very satisfied. Thank you Arthur!

Don’t Waste Your Time Going Anywhere Else!!

Pelham, NH
May 25, 2017

Not only do I have an awesome Jeep priced thousands less than the other dealerships, but I also have a new friend. It's unheard of to find an honest, no pressure car salesperson who will bend over backwards to make you happy, without ANY stress to make a deal. I should have gone here first, I wasted weeks exhausting searches and going to other dealerships. With huge gratitude, I love my new Jeep and will never buy a used vehicle anywhere else. If Bob doesn't have what you're looking for, he will do his best to find it! Thank you so much!

Made the whole process simple and quick

Boston, MA
April 23, 2017

Wasn't pressured to do anything and made the whole process quick and easy. Bob is always open for negotiation for the prices until your happy and pretty much fix up everything to make it easy for you. If you want excellent service don't hesitate to go to this dealer and meet Bob.

You Wont Be Disappointed

Whitman, MA
April 23, 2017

I want to thank Lou for making the car buying experience such a hassle free ordeal! My wife and I were searching for an affordable vehicle and found one at Marquis Motors. I love my Mercury Mariner! Lou treated us with respect and was genuine. If you, like me, are tired of "the Games" that are played when buying an automobile, you'll be quite satisfied talking and dealing with Lou ! I've never written a review on anything before-but we were so satisfied and amazed with the process there at Marquis Motors, we would not hesitate in seeing Lou for our future needs!!!

Awesome Dealership with Amazing Service

Dracut, MA
April 22, 2017

Was looking to trade in my Jeep for a Silverado pickup truck. Saw one listed on cars.com from Marquis Motors so I shot them an email and Bob was very quick to reply. Long story short, after taking the truck for a test drive I decided I wanted to go through with the purchase. We sat down and he went over everything, such as extra costs (registration fees, document fees, etc), what was required on my end, what he was going to do to the truck before I purchased it, etc. He was very upfront with everything and even suggested I try to finance through a credit union and not through a dealer-recommended financier as their rates tended to be higher. After everything was settled I asked if he needed a deposit to hold the vehicle to which he replied only a handshake was required. He held the vehicle for over a week while I was waiting to get the Jeep repaired. Everything worked out great in the end and I love my new vehicle. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great vehicle and amazing customer service. Five stars all around.

A Trustworthy Dealer

Newton, MA
April 21, 2017

At 56 I've had 10 cars, one new car at age 20 and one private family purchase otherwise in eight cases I dealt with a salesperson at a dealership. For the first time ever I would go back again were I to need another car. Bob Peixinho is trustworthy, knowledgeable and fair to deal with. You can work with that

Fantastic Experience

Nashua, NH
April 20, 2017

I just picked up the 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee that I purchased from Marquis Motors and I could not be any more pleased with the car itself or the buying process at Marquis Motors - the entire experience was easy and efficient. They have a number of high quality cars on their lot and after listening to our needs and budget, Bob pointed us to the perfect vehicle. After a test drive and brief conversation about the car we were able to get the paperwork signed - we were in and out of the dealership within an hour. Bob Peixinho came across as being very honest and trustworthy and it was an absolutely no pressure sale - he left us to test drive the car and look over it at our pace and only came back out when we were ready to talk. I would highly recommend that you visit Marquis Motors if you are looking for a high quality used car being sold by a reliable and honest dealer. I would have given them more than 5 stars if there was an option to do so!

Great Experience

Westport, MA
April 19, 2017

Great experience! We received everything that was promised and Arthur was extremely helpful in making the purchase as easy and streamlined as possible.

Awesome Dealer

Easton, MA
April 19, 2017

My experience with Marquis Motors was beyond anything I have previously experienced at any other car dealer. They did what they said they were going to do, and at the time they said they were going to it. It was refreshing to deal with someone in the auto sales industry, who was professional, honest, and who understood that my time was valuable. I would strongly recommend anyone who is buying a car to visit Marquis Motors, not only because of the great experience, but because they have a great selection of vehicles at very competitive prices.

Amazing Service - Best Dealership Ever - Bravo!!!

Bridgewater, MA
April 18, 2017

I moved from NY to Bridgewater. I needed a car asap, and the divine intervention brought me to Rob. I am a proud owner of an excellent car (Chevy Camaro) that I bought from him. He helped me with everything regarding the car, from understanding the car, to helping me with rides to insurance companies and all that I needed to have my car bought. Note: He was not helping me because he is a businessman who wanted to sell a car. He was just being a nice person because that is who he is. In fact, I can't say enough words to show my appreciation and gratitude to this man! But I once told him in person that when I grow up, I want to be like him. He is the best sales person I have ever met in the whole entire United States combined. Just like other guys have written reviews about this gentleman, I would only recommend this man to anyone who is into pre-owned vehicles. All his vehicles are awesome and he takes care of them like they are his own babies or something. I am enjoying my car, and I am extremely satisfied and happy with his business. Thank you Rob for being an exceptionally awesome businessman and people person. Thank you for taking into account the needs of your customers before your profits. I know that, because I know!!

What A Find!!!

Bridgewater, MA
April 16, 2017

I recently purchased a 2012 Ford Explorer from Louis at Marquis Motors. I wanted to buy local, but when I saw how many reviews they had, I had to check them out. Louis was extremely helpful from the start. They didn't have what I wanted but within a week, Louis bought my new car at auction and called me. I absolutely love my new car, and I love my new car dealer!

Great Deal

Worcester, MA
April 16, 2017

I found the car I wanted at a price that was very fair. Arthur went the extra mile for me and even got it registered for me. My wife and I are very happy to have found Arthur, and would certainly not hesitate to refer Marquis Motors to anyone! We love our new car!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent Service

Stoughton, MA
April 15, 2017

I Just bought my 2012 Mustang from Bob at Marquis Motors. He is excellent! He really made the extra effort to make my car buying experience truly a joy. Bob was friendly, professional and made me feel important! He never pressured me in any way. I definitely recommend Everyone I know to go to him to buy their next car!!

A Real Pleasure

Hooksett, NH
April 13, 2017

For me, buying a car is a very stressful event. However, buying this car at Marquis Motors has been a welcomed exception to the rule. Louis took personal to see that I had everything I needed and continually went the 'extra mile.' I don't write reviews often, but when I do they are from the heart: Louis and the rest of the staff have my highest praise and I recommend them without reservation.

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!

MILTON, MA
April 12, 2017

I HAD BEEN TO AT LEAST 5 DEALERS IN THE BOSTON AREA AND WAS FEELING ABUSED. ID CALL TO FIND OUT IF A CAR WAS THERE, THEY SAID YES, ID GO THERE AND IT WAS SOLD. ALSO WOULD GO TO SEE A CAR THAT WAS THERE, BUT THEY SAID THEY EITHER COULDN'T FINANCE ME OR THAT THE PRICE WOULD BE MORE BECAUSE OF MY CREDIT. THEY ALSO PRESSURED ME TO LEASE A NEW VEHICLE WHICH I DID NOT WANT TO DO. I WENT TO MARQUIS MOTORCARS TO SEE A 2011 NISSAN MAXIMA, I CALLED TO SEE IF IT WAS AVAILABLE, AND IT WAS. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE CAR, AND BOB WAS VERY LAID BACK AND EASY TO WORK WITH. THERE WAS NONE OF THE BACK AND FORTH I GOT EVERYWHERE ELSE. MY FATHER WAS ALSO VERY IMPRESSED WITH BOB AND THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE, AS HE WITNESSED HOW I WAS TREATED EVERYWHERE ELSE. BOB GOT ME APPROVED THROUGH A LOCAL CREDIT UNION, AND I'M DRIVING MY NEW CAR!!!! I FELT THERE WAS NO MONKEY BUSINESS WITH BOB. HE DID WHAT HE SAID HE WAS GOING TO DO, AND I DIDN'T FEEL USED LIKE I DID AT THE OTHER DEALERS. I WOULD RECOMMEND MARQUIS MOTORS AND BOB ABSOLUTELY!!!! BEST CAR PURCHASE EVER!!!

Easiest Car Purchase Ever

Allston, MA
April 10, 2017

I found the ad and called the dealer on a Sunday nite, Was not expecting to actually speak to someone and was going to leave message. Bob answered the phone and was not what I expected. He answered all my questions and even told me about some scratches on the bumper. When I told him my credit wasn't so great, he promised me he could get me financing which I didn't think he could. I picked up my 2010 Ford Explorer this week and yes, he did get me a loan! All in all, I would recommend Bob to all of my friends and family. He was really nice, and didn't make me feel like a lot of other dealers did especially when it came to getting me approved. Not your typical car buying experience that I've had in the past.

Easy, Relaxing, Professional Experience

Plymouth, MA
April 10, 2017

I highly recommend this particular dealership. No pressure involved and very professional environment.

The Most Professional Experience

Newton, MA
April 9, 2017

This was by far the best experience we have ever had buying a car. It was simple,direct, sincere, comfortable and easy. From the first day we went to look at the car to less than a week later Arthur and Bob handled everything for us. It is so unusual to go to buy a used car and feel no pressure but be so taken care of. I would reccommend Marquis Motors to all my friends without hesitation. It was a pleasure start to finish.

What An Awesome Dealer

Abington, MA
April 8, 2017

What a great experience at Marquis Motors! My husband and I were looking for a new SUV and saw this 2011 Chevrolet Equinox online. We went there and met Bob, who promptly gave us the keys and allowed us to test drive it. There was never any pressure on us. We had a few other vehicles to check out, and he give us his card and even said he would help us with the purchase, whether it was with him or not. Although we did not buy Bob's SUV, he did in fact help us purchase another vehicle from another dealer which was more in our budget. He guided us on a trade value for our trade in, and helped negotiate the price of the other car. My husband and I are forever grateful for all of his help, and would not hesitate to tell all our friends and family of what a wonderful person and business he and Marquis Motors are.

Best Experience Ever

Pembroke, MA
April 5, 2017

I would absolutely recommend Arthur to anyone I know. He made the whole experience transparent & comfortable. Definitely my new car guys!

Great Dealership

Brockton, MA
April 4, 2017

I would not hesitate to recomend Marquis Motors to anyone! Louis was very knowledgeable and helpful, and extremely warm and kind to us. He made every step of the process easy and painless. Best car purchase!

Above & Beyond

Waltham, MA
April 1, 2017

Bob is extraordinary! Class act businessman. Open and honest. I was seeking a car, for an older couple and acting as a friend to see if I could help. A long shot at best....and he had the car. UNBELIEVEABLE. He went thru that car from bumper to bumper and did not over look a thing. I can with a clear conscious give these keys to our friends without one worry. Bob even went so far as to HAND deliver the papers, for their convenience. Everything done right the first time. Flawless buying experience. Actually enjoyable. No surprises, No worries. Don't bother hunting around you wont do better than Bob at Marquis Motors.

Great Experience!!

East Bridgewater
March 30, 2017

I was looking for a 1st. car for my daughter and had a budget of $6,000. I wasn't expecting much in this price range, as my husband and I saw many cars that were unacceptable. We happened to be driving by Marquis Motors and saw that they had a pretty wide selection of cars. Low and behold, they had a 2005 Toyota Corolla they recently traded that fit our budget. Bob & Arthur showed me what they had done in service prior to putting the car out on their lot. They pretty much went through the entire car, replacing all four tires, all four brakes were replaced, and they also did a transmission service. The car looked like it was brand new! My daughter is so pleased with her new car, and we are over the moon that they were such nice people!

Awesome Experience

Boston, MA
March 27, 2017

I've been buying cars from Bob for over 20 years. I truly trust his judgement, and he has guided me over the years with each and every purchase. I recently purchased a Nissan Titan from Bob for my business, and once again, great car! Bob & Marquis Motors are my go-to whenever I need assistance, or just car advice. They are honest & sincere! I won't hesitate to buy another car from them, or to recommend my friends to do the same!

No Pressure Car Buying Experience

Halifax, MA
March 25, 2017

I recently purchased a 2012 Hyundai Sonata for my daughter from Marquis Motors. The entire experience was hassle free! I was pleasantly suprised to see how laid back this dealership was in regards to letting me take the car to my mechanic before initally agreeing to purchase the car. When we did decide to purchase this vehicle, I offered to give Bob a deposit. He said, no, that wasn't necessary and extended his hand out. He said this was the only deposit he required. Was not expecting that! My daughter loves her new car, and not a single day goes by where she doesn't tell me so. Thanks Bob, and thank you Marquis Motors for making my daughter a very happy young lady, and for making this such a pleasurable experience.

Love My New Car

Bridgewater, MA
March 24, 2017

I just picked my 2009 Land Rover! Nicest car I have ever owned. Arthur was able to get me financed, so now I'll be able to get better credit. Love my car, thanx Arthur!

Definitely Recommend Marquis Motors

Kingston, MA
March 20, 2017

Arthur was great to deal with...no pressure salesperson. Was in the market looking for a good use car for my daughter who is getting her license. He is very personable, flexible and made the whole buying process seamless!

Worth A Visit

Whitman, MA
March 19, 2017

Not too often do you get a genuine person to sell you a car. Bob and Louis went above and beyond for me. They take a lot of pride in taking care of their customers so if you're out on the market looking for a quality pre owned vehicle and are encumbered by false dealers and liars, give this place a shot.

Car Purchase

East Falmouth, MA
March 17, 2017

When looking for cars there is a certain "unease" in terms of working with a non-major dealer. However, I felt very comfortable working with Arthur. He is personable, does a great job explaining pertinent information about the process and details regarding particular cars. He allows you to freely explore his vehicles without any pressure. Sometimes your "gut" feeling is all you have to go on; I had a positive feeling and ultimately a great experience working with Arthur.

Car Purchase

East Falmouth, MA
March 15, 2017

When looking for cars there is a certain "unease" in terms of working with a non-major dealer. However, I felt very comfortable working with Arthur. He is personable, does a great job explaining pertinent information about the process and details regarding particular cars. He allows you to freely explore his vehicles without any pressure. Sometimes your "gut" feeling is all you have to go on; I had a positive feeling and ultimately a great experience working with Arthur.

A Truly Great Experience

Hyannis, MA
March 10, 2017

I bought a 2011 Jeep Cherokee and I absolutely love the car! I was a bit nervous going to see the car because I went in alone as a single female. I imagined I was going to be pressured into buying the car and was probably going to over pay for it. But as soon as I met Bob I felt very relaxed and he seemed to be honest and he wasn't pressuring me at all. He never used any sales tactics with me and basically said here's the car, test drive it, let me know if you have any questions, that was it! Bob helped me with financing and transferring my plates. I was driving my new car the next day! I recommend Bob and his dealership to anyone.

An Awesome Dealership

Merrimack, NH
March 7, 2017

Bob and his team bent over backwards to help us get a vehicle for our family. Before returning from our overseas job assignment, I contacted Bob with our requirements. He found a great vehicle in our price range and had it waiting for us when we arrived. I can't recommend Bob and Marquis Motorcars highly enough!

Used Car Buying The Way It Should Be

Bradford, MA
March 4, 2017

From our initial correspondence to the day we took delivery of the car, Arthur at Marquis Motors was a pleasure to deal with. His professional, no pressure approach was much appreciated, and resulted in a smooth and positive car-buying experience. Marquis Motors was a bit far from our home for us, but it was well worth the drive to get the vehicle we wanted at a fair price and without the nonsense you'll find at many other dealerships these days.

Easiest Car Buying Experience

Athol, MA
March 1, 2017

Very pleased with our vehicle as well as the friendly service. It did not take us all day to bring our car home like other dealerships and all of our questions were answered. Prices were very reasonable and we will be returning when we are ready to purchase our next vehicle. Definitely would recommend to anyone!

Great Dealer

Taunton, MA
February 24, 2017

Bob was wonderful!. After test driving the vehicle I took the car to my mechanic. He gave it a thorough check. My mechanic pointed out things that were recently done to the vehicle (new brakes, a good paint job on the bumper). Upon returning to Marquis to negotiate the deal, Bob showed me invoices from the auction , told me he had bumper painted and had news brakes installed... no surprises!!! What a refreshing car buyer experience, especially considering it was a used vehicle. Also we asked to have the front headlight restored as it was very dull. When we returned to pick up the vehicle both headlights were restored and looked brand new. I highly recommend and will go back to Marquis and Bob...Simply put... a positively great car buying experience!!!Thank you Bob Peixinho!

Two Thumbs Up

Boston, MA
February 20, 2017

I enjoyed my stress free car buying experience with Marquis Motors. They were very flexible, knowledgeable, honest and never onced pressured me. I am very satisfied with my car and would recommend their company to anyone looking to buy a car.

Easy Car Buying Experience

West Bridgewater, MA
February 15, 2017

Very easy and relaxing car buying experience. Arthur was a pleasure to work with and would not hesitate to do business with them again. Loving the new Lincoln MKX. Couldn't be happier. Marquis Motors responded to this review

Impressive

Athol, MA
February 10, 2017

The whole process was beyond our expectations of car buying. Robert was very personable and professional and readily available to us for any questions we had whether it was in person, on the phone or email. The dealership was extremely clean and all the vehicles, including the one we purchased, were in immaculate condition and certified. I highly recommend if you are looking for a vehicle try Marquis Motors in East Bridgewater first. We were so impressed we sent our daughter there to purchase her first car. Thank you so much Robert, Arthur, and Louis and Marquis Motors.

Great Dealership

Boston
January 19, 2017

Bob was extremely helpful and got me in my new Jeep without any stress or nonsense. I highly recommend him and his dealership!!!

Ford Escape

Taunton, MA
January 6, 2017

Its weird to see a car dealership get all great reviews. I have always been a new car buyer but needed to get a used car for my daughter and dreaded the thought . Went to several dealers and got the bull and pressure and said i'm done. Then i went to Marquis and met Bob totally different experience very laid back his cars were in nice shape and very fair pricing . Now i see why they got all great reviews just go there and you will say the same highly recommend

Excellent selection of highline vehicle's in inventory

July 21, 2015

Excellent selection of highline vehicle's in inventory

Seamless transaction.

May 12, 2015

Anthony was such a pleasure to work with on every level. The car is beautiful and his assessment of the vehicle was accurate in every detail. He arranged the shipping from Massachusetts to New Mexico and the car arrived on time and in perfect condition. I have no reservations recommending him. Professionalism at it's best.

Glad I found this dealer

December 7, 2014

I just purchased a 2006 Landrover LR3 SE from Marquis Motor Cars.They were great to deal with and I felt no pressure.Two brothers own the dealership and they were both very informative and helped me with the financing as well.I was recommended by a neighbor who also purchased 2 vehicles from Marquis.Very happy with the whole experience.