Marquis Motorcars
Marquis Motorcars Hours and Directions Marquis Motorcars Call Us
Marquis Motorcars Site Logo
“We are Land Rover
Specialists”
Sales: 781-910-6098
Close

Testimonials

NEWYORK
ERIC
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
BETTER THAN EXPECTED

5 out of 5 stars - Great Experience! Traveled 4 hrs to purchase car, Arthur had everything ready to go. Car was better than expected, I highly recommend.

LITTLETON
SUSAN
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
INTEGRITY!!

5 out of 5 stars - If quality, integrity, and value guide your purchasing decisions, Arthur Masciarelli at Marquis Motors will navigate the field of pre-owned luxury vehicles for you with expertise and finesse. His depth of knowledge and range of experience are superb - a world class automotive maestro ; )

MASHPEE
JOHN
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2019
No Stories

Strictly Professional NO stories

MASS.
JOESEPH
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2019
Very Professional

Marquis motor cars were very professional and helpful. Would recommend them to anyone

MASS.
STEVEN
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2019
BEST EXPERIENCE

Buy with confidence from this Dealer! One of the VERY FEW honest Dealers out there! Yes, I bought the car - the 5th car I've bought from this Dealer over the years. I WILL go back for the 6th, when the time comes! The BEST!

HOLBROOK,MASS.
JEN VERSOY
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2019
HASSEL FREE EXPERIENCE

Absolutely the BEST and EASIEST car buying experience in my life! Save yourself the headache and just go to Marquis Motorcars. Arthur and his team take pride in what they sell...and that's why they've been in business for 55 years! :)

RHODEISLAND
ALEX
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-24-2019
Treated me like family

Can’t get better service .. especially from a used car dealer. Arthur treats you like family, better than some new dealers I’ve dealed with before

CAROLINA RHODE ISLAND
JASON
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-22-2019
GREAT DEALER

I purchased a 2008 Land Rover LR3. If you are in the market for a Land Rover, this is the only place to buy. Arthur is very knowledgeable and very fair. I got a great value. The Rover was low mileage, one-owner and they went through a very detailed inspection checklist and replaced what needed to be replaced. I have great confidence in this dealership and would highly recommend!

braintree,mass
Jamie W
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2019
HIGHLY RECOMMEND

I've purchased 2 cars from Louie and Arthur at Marquis, and the quality, service, and reliability can't be beat! I recently purchased a Lexus RX350, and I absolutely love it! Louie and Arthur are very responsive, fair, and honest--hard to come by these days! The best part of all is I never, ever felt pressure to make a purchase--even harder come by these days when shopping for a car. That alone will make me a lifelong customer. Can't recommend Marquis enough!

Weymouth
Wendel C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2019
Great Family business

I've been a customer with Arthur and Louie for nearly two years now and have only had great experiences at Marquis Motors. They found the exact type of vehicle I wanted (a high end, but affordable LR3) within a week of inquiring and are always upfront and honest with any repairs/cost/timing. They work great with my warranty company and have gotten my car back promptly when I needed something fixed. I don't see myself going anywhere else for my car needs. A family owned business with phenomenal customer service.

Scituate Mass
Rick G Scituate,Mass.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-9-2019
Great Dealer

Just bought my 3rd car from Louie and Arthur and couldn't be happier. Following an accident we need a car quickly. I figured I'd have to rent until I found the right deal. No need, they had just what we needed in stock and we closed in days. The car is so clean, my kids thought I bought new. I gave them 5 stars on Quality of Repairs based on previous purchases. This car won't need a thing for years, but as they advised I also got a great deal on an extended warranty if something happens, I'm covered. From when I first called Arthur until he handed me the keys a few days later, it was a great experience. What else could you want.

CT
JENNIFER
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2019
GREAT DEALER

Luigi and Arthur are a true dynamic duo! Trustworthy, quick and clear communication, professional and definitely attentive. These gentlemen went above and beyond to make my Land Rover experience THE best ever. This was my fourth Rover purchase and by far the best. Thank you guys!

BOSTON
DAN PARADIS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2019
VERY PROFESSIONAL

I recently purchased an allroad from Marquis Motorcars. Arthur and Lou are consummate professionals. They made every part of the car buying experience enjoyable. Although Audi is not their speciality (Land Rover and more exotic cars are their expertise) Marquis Motorcars is a first rate dealership.

Dan from Walpole
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-12-2019
Forget what you think you know about car dealers

Forget what you think you know about car dealers By Dan from Walpole | January 11, 2019 Best car buying experience I’ve ever had - Arthur and Lou just plain get it. First time going through Marquis Motors, and it quickly became apparent they operate with honesty and integrity. They didn’t have exactly what I was looking for at first, but sought to understand my needs and found a vehicle that is better than I asked for at a value I couldn’t refuse. Strongly recommend checking them out. 2017 Ram 1500 Crew Cab Rating from Dan

bristol,RI
Susan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-4-2018
Great Landrover LR4

I am so proud of Marquis Motors. I am truly impressed with Arthur. He assisted me above and beyond what was asked of him and gave me the extra kindness and attention I really needed to purchase my vehicle. A true gentleman and professional. I will continue to work with them on any future purchase for sure!!

NEW MEXICO
LYNN IN NEW MEXICO
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2018
GREAT INTERNET BUYING EXPERIENCE

I had been trying to find a Range Rover close to where I live in New Mexico but was not finding the right one. I found one on Cars.com but it was in East Bridgewater, Massachusetts at Marquis Motorcars, Inc, which is 2300 miles from where I live so difficult to inspect or drive.I decided to call anyway just to get some info. When I called, Arthur (the Owner) answered the call. He answered all my questions, offered to send more pictures of the vehicle, sent carfax. After talking to Arthur 30 minutes I knew this was the person I wanted to buy a vehicle from. Over the next few weeks Arthur kept in touch sending updates of the buying process. Anytime I called he would take my call or if busy, he would call back as soon as he could, talk about customer service, they know how to treat the customer. Arthur arranged to have the vehicle transported to New Mexico, when it came in, it was everything Arthur said and more. The buying process at Marquis Motors was exceptional!!! Over the course of the process I got to know Arthur and now I can say he is also a good friend, and we plan on visiting one another. I can't say enough about my experience so I will leave it with, thank you Arthur!!!!!!

PLYMOUTH
SANDRA BRIGIDA
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2018
SIMPLY THE BEST

My new to me used car is fantastic! Great service. Wonderful experience at this dealership. Ten stars on a scale of One to Five!!!

MARTHA'S VINEYARD
KELLY HESS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2018
Great Dealer

I have purchased all of my Rovers from Arthur at Marquis. He’s simply the most personable, fair and trustworthy car person around! And his brother Louie in service is the same. What a family and dealership! Highly recommend

Kelly Hess
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2018
Rovers

I have purchased all of my Rovers from Arthur at Marquis. He’s simply the most personable, fair and trustworthy car person around! And his brother Louie in service is the same. What a family and dealership! Highly recommend!

Sandra Brigida
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-28-2018
Wonderful Experience

My new to me used car is fantastic! Great service. Wonderful experience at this dealership. Ten stars on a scale of One to Five!!!

Jill
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2018
Highly Recommend

I would highly recommend anyone looking to buy a Land Rover to contact the owners of Marquis Motors!!!! Great people to work with !!!!! Thank you Arthur for all your help!

MIAMI FLA
DENISE CHATMAN
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-28-2018
GREAT DEALER GREAT SERVICE

I am very suspicious by nature so when I found myself looking to purchase a 2008 Range Rover that I found on-line, being sold by a dealer in Massachusetts, I was very nervous. I live in Miami and purchasing a car, I would not be able to see up close, freaked me out. But lucky for me, the dealer was Arthur Masciarelli of Marquis Motors, in East Bridgewater, Ma. He was so patient with me. He answered all my questions and returned all my phone calls in a timely manner. Everything Arthur promised, he delivered on. Price of car, shipping charges and condition of the 2008 vehicle. Arthur takes great pride in what he does. He loves selling cars, just like his Father, and Grandfather before him. He enjoys making people happy. Customer Satisfaction is always the goal with Arthur. I recommend him highly.

David Masher
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-5-2018
Customer Testimonial

They fixed my LR3's air conditioning. Not an easy task! But it is now keeping cool as can be. I have them do all my repairs. Never any surprises, very reasonable pricing and everything is explained so I can understand it :-)

Ipswich
Matthew O'Keefe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-16-2018
Great Experience!

This is the second Range Rover I purchased from Marquis Motors and and there is a reason I went back. First, Marquis has a large variety of quality land rover products and other brands that they back with great service. An example, on my second purchase my truck was delayed because Arthur wanted to make sure he replaced a brake caliper and do the breaks over to new. I test drove the vehicle and the brakes were in good shape, most dealer would've let this go. My first Range had tires that were on the cusp, Arthur sensed my concern and replaced all 4! Unheard of . Finally, Marquis is a dealer of used vehicles which are gone over with a fine tooth comb. Used cars can have their quirks, but Marquis will always be there to support your purchase. I'll be back for a third.

Edward Churchill
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2018
Love my Range Rover!

Great buying experience! Arthur was very friendly and helpful. He made the purchase of our Range Rover easy and stress free. He's very knowledgeable when it comes to Land Rover products and other brands as well. Our vehicle was gone over thoroughly any issues IE, brakes, were replaced. I'd definitely recommend this dealer and will return there for my future vehicle purchases

Whitman, MA
Luckyman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-19-2018
Bought a Used Car

I had a very comfortable time at Marquis Motor Cars with Bob as my salesman. He was honest and straight forward. The car I bought was priced to sell and I was lucky to get it. So far so good.

Milton, MA
Dan Hart & Ann Miller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2018
Thanks Again

This is a belated thank you for your honesty and diligence in honoring the warranty on our 2005 Honda Civic, and making sure the job was done right -- Even after receiving a faulty instrument panel from Honda initially. We are very satisfied with our purchase and would recommend your dealership to friends. Thanks to Brian too! Thanks again

Bangor, ME
Main Rovah
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2018
MaineRovah

Couldn't be happier with our purchase. Arthur made sure our Rover was ready when we picked it up, new tires and front end included! Just call Arthur, you'll be happy you did.....

Needham, MA
Rafael Ashworth
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-31-2018
Sale of Jaguar XF

Went into the process not knowing what to do. Bob made everything clear as day and couldn't of been nicer. I enjoy my jaguar (for an amazing price) and hope to do future business with marquis motors.

Carver, MA
Sandra D'Angelo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2018
First Class Dealer

I purchased my 2012 Volvo S80 about 4 months ago. It took me so long to write a review because I wanted to be sure about it. Bob is a man of his word. He certified my vehicle for 90 days, and sure enough, I had an issue with the window on day 92. Bob said, no problem bring it in. He replaced my window motor free of charge!!! He didn't have to as my 90 days were up, but he stood by his vehicle! I'm confident that my next vehicle will be from Bob and Marquis Motors. Thank you for taking care of me and my Volvo!

Abington, MA
Kayla McSweeney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-22-2018
Love My New Infinity

Marquis was very helpful from beginning to end. They really went above and beyond, and I would definitely recommend Marquis to anyone looking not only for a good car, but for a stress free experience.

Duxbury, MA
Mary Heil
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-12-2018
Great Experience

Thanks to Bob at Marquis Motors for making the car purchase process seamless and enjoyable! As a first time buyer Bob walked me through the entire process and went out of his way to find me the best deal. Extremely happy I found this dealership !

Westport, MA
Tom DeCosta
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-29-2017
Greatest Experience

Absolutely the best experience buy a car ever, with no stress or hassle!

Sandwich, MA
Roy and Emily Pino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-22-2017
Wonderful Dealer

The people at Marquis are by far the nicest dealers I have ever met in my 72 years of life. They really listened to our needs and came up with a game plan to get us a new vehicle. They found the exact car we've been looking for in the course of 9 days. There were no surprises! It was as described, and we rushed down to purchase it. I hope to not need another car for a while, but when we do, rest assured it will be with Marquis Motorcars!

Watertown, MA
Janice O'Toole
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-11-2017
My New Dealer

I just bought a 2013 Chrysler 300C from Bob at Marquis Motors. He was a pleasure to work with, from my initial email to our multiple conversations on the phone prior to coming in. I came in with my husband and daughter, and it was certainly a family friendly environment. Everyone there was super nice and friendly. Bob met my price and even took my old clunker for a trade. I was approved at a reasonable rate through their bank. I couldn't be happier with my experience. I highly recommend this dealer if you're looking for a no pressure sales experience.

Abington, MA
J. Lee Sanders
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-5-2017
Great Experience

No pressure sale. Love my new car and love my new dealer!

Sharon, MA
Ben Sadler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-24-2017
Nice Experience

From beginning to end, the people at Marquis Motorcars did a great job. Never any pressure and easy to work with. Very satisfied, and will recommend to others!

Plymouth, MA
Laura St Pierre McLaughlin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-21-2017
The used car dealership to rival all others!

Such a great experience buying a car from Marquis Motorcars ended up being for me. I’m a single women and was dreading the process of finding the right car. As you can imagine the prospect of being taken advantage of had definitely crossed my mind. I showed up close to closing time and was greeted by Arthur who never made me feel rushed or pressured in the least. He answered all of my questions and took extra time to explain the features of the car I was looking tat. I had been driving a 15 year old car for the last 14 year and a lot has changed in that amount of time. This was a big deal for me. Bob was just as as helpful and disclosed all information and records on my car including the auction invoice. The financing process was a breeze and Bob took care of registering and transferring my plates so I didn’t even need to go to the dreaded registry. I got a great car at a very good price and feel confident that I will be back again next time. Thanks for everything, I love my new car!

Fairfield, CT
Roy Hess
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-16-2017
5TH Rover and counting...

I just had my 5th Range Rover shipped from Marquis Motors, sight unseen. I have been buying cars from Arthur for over 20 years, andI have total confidence in Arthur & Louis. My wife totaled her vehicle. I called Arthur and told him what I needed. Within a week, he called me and told me he had it at the dealership. I wired him the money, and Arthur arranged to have my new 2012 Range Rover Sport shipped to my house. Now that's service!!!! Thanks guys for another great experience. My wife loves it, and I'll try to keep this one a little longer than my last one...

Milton, MA
Jared Cohen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-7-2017
LOVE MY NEW CAR

I needed a second vehicle that was good on gas, and did my research. I narrowed it down to what I wanted, and found the vehicle that I wanted at Marquis Motorcars. I purchased a 2014 Volkswagen Jetta that was priced less than everyone else, with the lowest miles as well. I drove it, loved it, and Bob made the purchase as easy as I could have hoped for. Thanks Bob and Marquis for not making this process complicated!

Cohasset, MA
Mary Higgins
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-30-2017
Way To Go!!!

Really nice guys at Marquis. I met with Arthur, Bob, and Lou and they were all so helpful in helping me choose the right car. Lou explained to me the maintenance schedule and offered to have my vehicle checked out for free every six months to make sure all is well. Bob showed me some of the cars and never applied pressure. I finished with Arthur who was a true gentleman and helped me with the purchase of my Range Rover. Very happy with the whole experience and will definitely be your biggest fan!

Cambridge, MA
Ron McGrath
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-24-2017
Honest and courteous

By far the easiest purchase of a car ever. My Jeep was priced competitively, and I requested 4 new tires even though the ones on the vehicle were ok. I picked the tires I wanted and Bob installed them for me at cost. My wife loves her new Jeep, and we love our new dealer!

Winthrop, MA
Gino and Maria Bianchi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2017
Thank you Marquis!!

We just purchased our daughter her first "real" car from Bob at Marquis Motors. It was a truly hassle free experience from beginning to end. My daughter loves her car, and we are thankful for all the work you did to get this done for her. Many thanks and appreciation for your tireless efforts taking my hundreds of phone calls and questions. We couldn't be happier with our experience and will refer you to anyone we know looking for a new car!

Brockton, MA
Joe Mendes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2017
Love my new Infinity

The car was in my budget and after seeing it in person, I was impressed. It was everything the dealer said, including minor dings he said were on the driver's door. I just picked up the car and surprised my daughter who was over the moon happy! Thanks Bob for putting a smile on my daughter's face, and for all you did to make this easy. I'll be sure to refer anyone I know looking for a car!!!!

Westport, MA
Jonathan Wentworth
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2017
Great Experience

I've been to many dealers, and have yet to have the experience I had at Marquis. I found the car I was looking for and called to schedule an appointment. I brought in my trade, and the value they gave me for it was exactly what I was hoping for, and the price of the Dodge Charger was right on the money. Bob was very courteous, informative, and helpful in making the transaction smooth. Thank you Bob and Marquis, and you will be my next stop next time I am in the market!

Massachusetts
Andre
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-4-2017
Impressed

Prompt reply , very professional!

Worcester, MA
Matt Servino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-24-2017
No pressure

I just picked up my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee from Marquis. I dealt with Bob and there was no pressure ever for me to make a decision. I saw it on a Friday evening, asked if he would like me to give him a deposit on it. Bob said that was not necessary, that he would hold it until Monday. I called him on Monday morning and said I would take it. Within two hours, I was driving my new car home. Now that's how I like to buy my cars!!! Thank you Bob for making this a pleasant experience.

Plymouth, MA
Sam
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-19-2017
Awesome dealer

I was looking for something quick that would not take a lot of my time as I am very busy. They took care of pretty much everything for me . It was a very smooth sale.

West Newton, MA
Pat Caruso
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-13-2017
The only dealer I'll ever buy from

I just picked up my 5th vehicle from Bob at Marquis Motorcars. It's as easy as, pick up the phone, tell Bob what I'm looking for, and usually within the week, he has it on the lot. I bought this vehicle for my daughter and surprised her for her recent graduation. She's over the moon happy, which makes me happy! Thanks Bob for all that you do for my family!

Sharon, MA
Jacob Sandler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-8-2017
Love my new car!!!

Easiest and quickest purchase ever. I filled out a credit application online, Bob got me approved before I even drove out. I test drove two different Cadillac CTS's and fell in love with mine, a 2010. The whole process literally took as long as it took me to make up my mind between two beautiful cars. I would highly recommend Marquis Motorcars, and Bob to anyone who is reading this!

Waltham, MA
Angela Nardone
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-4-2017
Don't Bother with Anyone Else

I've known Bob for over 25 years, and have purchased every vehicle I have owned from him, as well as many other members of my family. He's honest, trustworthy, and just a nice kind person. I just purchased my Cadillac SRX from him and absolutely love my new car. I've waited a long time to drive my dream car, so thank you again Bob for making my retirement present to myself one I will cherish!

Brookline, MA
Jacob Stein
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-29-2017
What an awesome group of guys!

I met with Arthur who graciously let me browse the inventory on my own without shadowing me. When I was ready to test drive, he gave me the keys and sent me off on my own to test drive 2 vehicles. He then spent time with me explaining the difference between the Land Rover models I was interested in, and even demonstrated how the electronics worked. Although I'm still not ready to purchase, he never pressured me to do so. I will be back for sure, and wanted to say thank you for making this a great experience. I look forward to seeing you again when I'm ready to buy.

Hingham, MA
Harriet McDonald
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2017
Great Dealer

My husband and I found our new car online at Marquis. We contacted Bob and he was very helpful in showing us the Car Fax, the maintenance history, and even offered to let us take the car to our mechanic in Plymouth for a second opinion. That said, this was the most easy experience we've both ever had with a car purchase. Bob and Marquis really did their best to put us at ease with an otherwise stressful experience, and we are extremely grateful. Thank you Bob and we will help spread the gospel of Marquis!

Medford, MA
Harold Callahan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-16-2017
Love my Infinity

I just picked up my new car, and it was by far the most pleasant, stress free car buying experience I have ever had. I've bought many cars in my 50 years of life, and never have I walked away so satisfied as I did from Marquis Motorcars. Bob was a complete gentleman, and went out of his way for me with my purchase. He even delivered the car to my driveway!!! Kudos to you and your staff Bob, and thank you for making my purchase so easy and pleasant.

Norton, MA
PatsFan54
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-7-2017
Amazing Place!

Arthur was a pleasure to work with. He was upfront and honest all the way through the process. I was looking for a no pressure sales dealership and was very pleased to find Marquis. My vehicle was detailed and given the full workup prior to sale. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Massachusetts
Mike M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-4-2017
Outstanding experience throughout the process!

I felt like I needed to write a review after I bought my third car from Marquis motorcars in less than a year. Arthur and Louie go above and beyond. They are extremely responsive to all inquiries whether it be through the sales process, financing process, or service department. They stand behind the cars they sell without question. I really like dealing with a family owned operation and they treat you like you're part of their family. They value the customer relationship and look to develop long-term relationships with their customers. I now have Arthur looking for my wife. Outstanding service in the car industry is not easy to find and you should truly value it once you find it.

Acushnet, MA
Christene, D
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-26-2017
Fantastic Experience

I had a very positive experience buying my car from Marquis Motorcars. Arthur was fantastic to work with. I would definitely recommend them.

Cambridge, MA
Carrie C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-25-2017
5 Star Dealer

Arthur the owner is the most patient and honest car dealer you could ever possibly want to meet! He went above and beyond for us and walked us through a very difficult process. You cannot beat this dealership. The cars they have are handpicked and gone through from front to back. We will not be going anywhere else for our future purchases. Thank you Arthur.

Stow, MA
John P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-19-2017
One and Only Dealer

I just picked up my 4th car from Bob. My family and I have been purchasing cars from Bob for over 8 years, and I just picked up a 2008 BMW 135i this morning for my wife. Two months ago, I bought a very special Supercharged Ford Mustang worth over $27,000 for $21,000. Bob takes care of me and my family, and he's the only dealer I would ever consider.

Bridgewater, MA
Pete
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2017
Above and Beyond

I bought a 2014 grand Cherokee from Arthur at Marquis. From the minute I walked into his shop the experience was different from what I'm used to at a large dealership. Arthur was up front and honest. He showed me what he paid at the auction for the car to prove he wasn't marking up the car by 5k. He showed me the blue book value, the carfax and every document he had on this vehicle. Total transparency and honesty. He showed me the value on my trade directly from the manufacturer. I've found my dealer for life. Thanks Arthur!

Binghamton, NY
Gina Calisi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-10-2017
EVERY car buying experience should be like this!

Thank you Bob for you kindness, professionalism and generosity with the recent purchase of my Chrysler 300C! You were an absolute pleasure to work with and I can't tell you how much I appreciate the honest and "non pressure" way you do business! I drove 5 hours because you had the car I wanted at an unbeatable price and when I am in the market for another car, I will be calling you first! Until then, enjoy the beach my friend and and kindly have a martini for me!

Derry, NH
Bryan McDermott
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-5-2017
Awesome Car, Awesome Dealer

I found my new dream car at Marquis Motors, 2012 Chevy Camaro SS. Went to look at it not thinking I would be driving it home same day. Bob was as easy to work with as anyone would hope for. Even though the Camaro had a clean carfax, he showed me that the rear bumper had been repainted. Great financing and I even got an extended warranty so I don't have to worry about repairs. Thanks Bob and Marquis Motors for making this the easiest car purchase EVER!!!

Westerly, RI
Denise Marshall
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2017
Awesome Experience

Wonderful no haggle experience. Bob gave me a fair price for my trade, he got me 2.9% interest for my loan, and best of all, I love my new Jeep Grand Cherokee!!! It's my dream car, and the experience made it all the better. Highly recommend this dealer, and would not hesitate to recommend Bob to anyone!

Plymouth, MA
George Mills
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-27-2017
Great Guys

I just picked up my Lexus from Arthur, and what a car. It's everything he said it was before I came to see and buy it. Arthur got me financing at a great rate, and the entire experience was without a hitch. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone reading this, and will be sure to tell all my friends and family about my new favorite car dealer.

Stow, MA
Margo Aucoin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-19-2017
Awesome Dealership

I was expecting the usual back and forth car buying experience, but was pleasantly surprised at Marquis. Bob was super nice and walked me through everything from financing to registration. I got the car I wanted, at a price I could afford! Definitely not your typical dealer, and I would highly recommend Bob and Marquis Motorcars to friends and family!!

Whitman, MA
Brenda Malone
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-13-2017
My New Favorite Dealer

I don't normally write reviews, but these guys are worthy of a review. I initially dealt with Lou, then Bob, then Arthur. I brought my car in for service (Lou) and when he told me that I shouldn't spend any more money on it as I'd never recover it if something else should happen, which it would because it's a piece of junk. I needed an affordable car and Lou sent me to Bob, who showed me a car in my price range. I loved it and we settled on a price. When it was ready to be picked up, Arthur took care of me. These guys work very well together, and together they make for a wonderful experience. Thanks guys for making me smile. I'll be sure to show off my new car and tell everyone where I bought it.

White Plains, NY
Kyle Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-12-2017
Highly Recommend

I've been looking to replace my totaled Land Rover Discovery, and needless to say, not an easy find. All roads pointed to Marquis Motors. They by far have the biggest selection and lowest miles I've seen thus far anywhere. I spoke to Arthur who was very knowledgeable of this vehicle, and they had four in stock, one with only 50,000 miles. I made a weekend of it and came up. Great experience, he set up for transportation to my house, and the whole experience was painless. Great Dealer, great guy, highly recommend!

Tiverton, RI
Francis McNeil
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-9-2017
Such a Pleasure to deal with

Just bought my daughter a Volvo. Called and spoke to Arthur. He was very informative and told me all of the service that had been done to the car. I've been looking for a while but in my price range, there is a lot of junk out there. This vehicle definitely did not fall in that category. Sure it's a 2006, but it had very low miles and was in excellent condition. My daughter is thrilled, which makes me thrilled. Thank you Arther for putting a smile on a young lady's face.

East Bridgewater
J. Gomes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-3-2017
Great Experience

I've been looking for a pearl white Cadillac CTS for a while now, and up until now none were as nice as the one I found right in my back yard. I'm only minutes from the dealer, and stopped in to check it out. I was on my way to work and didn't have the time to test drive but I knew I wanted it. Bob held it for me until the next day and didn't require a deposit, just a handshake (amazing right???). I came in first thing next day, test drove it (no surprise it was awesome), and purchased it. Bob registered it for me next day and it's in my driveway as we speak. I'm the envy of my neighbors, and best of all, the dealer is practically a neighbor. What an awesome experience!!!!!

Revere, Ma
Anthony Vitale
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-29-2017
Volvo

Great bunch of guys at Marquis. They had exactly what I was looking for, in my price range. No haggle approach made it easy for my wife and I, as we don't like to haggle. Highly recommend Marquis, and will be back for my next car.

Attleboro, MA
Carolyn Murphy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-25-2017
Great Job Done

Just picked up my new Land Rover LR3 from Louis. A real pleasure from start to finish. The car was exactly as described on the phone. He got me financing although my credit wasn't perfect. I love my new Land Rover and my new dealer! Highly recomend to anyone looking for an honest & trustworthy dealership.

Troy, NY
Eric Savoy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2017
Easiest Car Purchase

I've been searching for a 2012 Camaro SS 45th Anniversary for about 3 months, and found one but it was over 200 miles away and I was hesitant. I called the dealer and spoke to Bob who was very helpful from the very beginning. I asked him to give me details about the car and asked if it would be worth my trip as he was so far. Bob suggested I set up an appointment with a mechanic locally, that he would bring the car to for a second opinion. Bob did so, and the car was as described. I've never purchased a car sight unseen before, but I've got to tell you this experience was unlike what I was expecting. I wired the money to the dealer, and Bob sent me the paperwork and arranged for transportation to Troy, N.Y. I'm loving my Camaro would not hesitate to recommend Bob & Marquis to anyone I know, even from New York!!!

Mendon, MA
Cynthia Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-16-2017
Class Act

Totally great experience, relaxed atmosphere, allowed my husband and I to test drive on our own, and even offered to have our mechanic check it out. Our Lincoln Navigator is exactly what we wanted for our growing family, and Marquis hit the mark on all levels.

Burlington, MA
Melissa H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-13-2017
In and Out

Was expecting a long drawn out ordeal, but Marquis made it quite painless and quick. I test drove the car, they got me approved within minutes, and was driving my new Volvo within an hour. Kudos for such a great experience.

Chatham, MA
Melonie Burgess
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-10-2017
Quite the Experience!!

Just picked up my new Jeep Grand Cherokee from Marquis Motorcars. I was worried about driving 2 hours to go there, but beginning to end, what a great experience! Bob was very knowledgeable, transparent, and trustworthy! He got me financed at a great rate and got my payments below what I was expecting! I will recommend Marquis & Bob to everyone I know looking for a new used car! Thank you so much for making this a wonderful experience.

Westerly, RI
Ryan H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-8-2017
Love My New Land Rover

Just picked up my new Land Rover Discovery! Absolutely love it. After much research, all roads led to Marquis Motors. They are the best, and Louis was a complete gentleman to work with. No pressure at all, easy beginning to end. Thank you Marquis Motors and Louis!!!

Springfield, MA
Antoinette Mazile
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-5-2017
Car Buying The Way It Should Be

Saw the car I wanted online, checked out the Car Fax on their website, scheduled an appointment, and met with Arthur. What a great group of people at Marquis. They made us feel welcome and didn't pressure us on any level. My daughter absolutely loves her new car, and I love my new dealer. Worth the 2 hour ride for sure!!!

Dedham, MA
Timothy Gager
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-4-2017
Extra Help Given, a Great Buying Experience

Not only did they get me the car I wanted at a great price, the extra work they did for me, such things as new wipers, a new battery and tires, having the inspection all set up was extremely helpful and took the extra stress of car buying week away. Bob P, is a great person to deal directly with, and he is more than willing to adjust anything reasonable in the process that needs to be adjusted. There was no hard sell, as I felt totally in control of my car buying experience. I got a deal, good car payments, the extra bonuses along the way. I recommend and have recommended by word of mouth, this dealership.

Hampton, NH
Anthony C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2017
Great Experience

Fantastic experience at this dealer. Test drove on Saturday, drove the car off the lot on Wednesday with new tires and an oil change. I was very impressed by the attention that this dealer gave me and my family. Very pleased with the low pressure environment created by the dealer. Just want to give a huge thank you to the Marquis Motors Team for helping my son purchase his first car!

Sandwich, MA
Paul Rendon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2017
Car Buying Made Easy

Was in a bind to purchase a vehicle & Bob made the process easy, painless & stress-free. Felt no pressure from him & he went out of his way to meet my needs. Even came in on his day off to help move the process along.

Hebron, NH
Rich and Pat Kirby
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2017
Great Experience, Wonderful People

My wife and I are in the process of buying a 15 passenger used Van for our son and his family who will be traveling through out the U.S. visiting their supporting churches. They are coming from So. Africa. We have been looking for a reasonably priced and safe vehicle for their large family. We are so thankful to have stumbled upon Robert van listing!!! He could not have been more kind or helpful and made our experience purchasing the van VERY enjoyable and stress free. My wife and I both felt he was very honest and forthright in dealing with us and even said they would most likely buy back the van when our son was no longer needing it at the end of the summer. We were so pleasantly surprised with the experience and would highly recommend the dealership!! Thank you so much Robert for being so kind and helpful making it a very stress free experience.....you're the best!!

Somerville, MA
Herc Kalos
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2017
Infinity QX56

We have 4 kids and needed an SUV that was comfortable and roomy. Bob showed my wife the white QX56 and she instantly fell in love with it. We took it for a ride and it was what we wanted. It had all the toys to make sure our kids would be quiet on the long trips and roomy enough so that we could put our belongings in. The height of the SUV is really appealing to my wife. She loves seeing over all the cars. I have to let everyone know that I am posting this 4 months after I bought it. I had a chance to see the Carfax and that helped with purchasing the QX56. Rides like a dream. The salesperson was honest and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. I have already recommended Bob to other people! Keep up the good work

Walpole, MA
Jackie R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2017
EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!!!

My husband and I were in the market for two used cars, one for myself and one for our son. We ended up purchasing both cars from Arthur at Marquis Motors. He made things so easy for us, it was truly a pleasure to work with him. Typically, buying a car is very stressful, but purchasing the two cars from Arthur was painless and absolutely stress free. It was actually a great experience! We are so happy with our two cars and we will definitely go back to Arthur when we are in the market again!

Francestown, NH
William M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-1-2017
Bob is a Rare Find

I recently purchased a 2008 Ford F-250 with a Boss plow. Bob and his staff at Marquis Motors were great and made this transaction very stress free. The other day I took the truck to my local repair shop here in New Hampshire to get it inspected, and we found some brake parts needing changed. Not only did Bob take care of the entire invoice for the repairs, he allowed the work to be done up here in New Hampshire! That was a huge relief to me since I didn't have to take the 3 hour round trip back to Bob's dealership; twice. Bob could have saved money by having the repairs done at his own chosen facility, but my satisfaction and complete buying experience was more important to him. Bob is a rare find. A truly honorable man. I appreciate him and his staff, and will return there for any future vehicle buying experiences.

Westfield, M
Karen P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2017
Excellent Car Buying Experience

by Karen P. from Westfield, MA | June 13, 2015 I purchased a car from Bob In East Bridgewater and would go back and do it again. Bob is a wonderful salesperson. I traveled from a distance and Bob went out of his way to make the transaction smooth and easy. He was helpful, pressure free and just a nice and honest guy! I recommend doing business with Marquis Motors to anyone, without hesitation. Thanks Bob, for your professionalism and genuineness!

Brockton, MA
Terence F.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2017
Found me a perfect car, at a perfect budget

Lou was amazingly knowledgeable and never put me under any pressure. I had a crazy low budget which he was very honest and said he may not be able to accommodate. Within a few days he was lucky enough to find something for me. He even held off listing it to the public till I could get it looked at by my mechanic a few days later which is when I new the car was a great value. Lou even tolerated the craziness that is my 2 year old twins running around his office. He was never looking for a huge sale or to make crazy profits with me, he just wanted to make sure I got into a good car that fit my needs and budget. This is something I've never felt at any other car dealer. Will always go back when I need a new car.

Lexington, MA
Elizabeth F.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-29-2017
Five Stars Across The Board!!!!

I cannot say enough about Bob at Marquis Motors. We were looking for a used car for our son to get to college. We wanted something safe, reliable and good in the snow. Our son wanted something that was cool, fun to drive and bound to impress his friends. Bob was able to put him in a 2011 Jeep Liberty that was in perfection condition and very reasonably priced. In fact, we took the car to a Jeep dealership to be "checked out" and they told us if the car was on their lot, it would be priced for several thousand dollars more. They called the car "a steal" (sorry, Bob) and told us, BUY IT! We are so happy and our son LOVES the car. Most importantly, the buying process couldn't have been more pleasant. There was no pressure and no unpleasantness. Bob is helpful, open, honest, reliable, trustworthy and a real pleasure to work with. Bob and Marquis Motors is a real gem in the world of used car sales. His vehicles are carefully hand picked, clean, in excellent condition and represent a really nice selection of vehicle options. He is also willing to look for a car for you if you have something particular in mind. I highly recommend Marquis Motors for anyone in the used car market. You won't go wrong. They don't make them like Bob any more.

Sharon, MA
Roy V.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-28-2017
Perfect Car Buying Experience

I cannot say enough about the way Arthur helped me with getting a car and payment that would work. I totaled my car a few weeks ago and needed one right away. I look on Marquis Motor's web site and saw one I liked but it was a little high in price for me. When I called Arthur he said come down and test drive it and lets see what can be done. It was just like the car I totaled but 5 years newer and 50,000 less miles. He did get the price down and helped me to get a great rate with my bank. I would definitely recommend Marquis Motors, and Arthur to family and friends.

Strafford, NH
John H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-28-2017
Very Positive Buying Experience

Having purchased other cars from other dealers. I was anticipating a stressful experience. I could not have been more wrong. Not only was there no pressure. The time we spent there was actually stress less. The quality of the vehicles on the lot were above what I expected to see. It was actually refreshing to deal with someone who is genuinely a good person. I highly recommend this dealership if you are looking for a vehicle.

Weymouth, MA
S. Maha
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-27-2017
Range Rover Sport

I was very nervous about going to a smaller dealership and having to deal with pushy salesmen. Bob at Marquis motors made it very easy. thank you again Bob.

Salem, NH
Brian Dilendick
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-26-2017
GREAT CAR DEALERSHIP

Great car dealership smooth transaction very satisfied. Thank you Arthur!

Pelham, NH
Lauri G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-25-2017
Don’t Waste Your Time Going Anywhere Else!!

Not only do I have an awesome Jeep priced thousands less than the other dealerships, but I also have a new friend. It's unheard of to find an honest, no pressure car salesperson who will bend over backwards to make you happy, without ANY stress to make a deal. I should have gone here first, I wasted weeks exhausting searches and going to other dealerships. With huge gratitude, I love my new Jeep and will never buy a used vehicle anywhere else. If Bob doesn't have what you're looking for, he will do his best to find it! Thank you so much!

Boston, MA
Evan Gonzales
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-23-2017
Made the whole process simple and quick

Wasn't pressured to do anything and made the whole process quick and easy. Bob is always open for negotiation for the prices until your happy and pretty much fix up everything to make it easy for you. If you want excellent service don't hesitate to go to this dealer and meet Bob.

Whitman, MA
Anthony J.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-23-2017
You Wont Be Disappointed

I want to thank Lou for making the car buying experience such a hassle free ordeal! My wife and I were searching for an affordable vehicle and found one at Marquis Motors. I love my Mercury Mariner! Lou treated us with respect and was genuine. If you, like me, are tired of "the Games" that are played when buying an automobile, you'll be quite satisfied talking and dealing with Lou ! I've never written a review on anything before-but we were so satisfied and amazed with the process there at Marquis Motors, we would not hesitate in seeing Lou for our future needs!!!

Dracut, MA
Ricky G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-22-2017
Awesome Dealership with Amazing Service

Was looking to trade in my Jeep for a Silverado pickup truck. Saw one listed on cars.com from Marquis Motors so I shot them an email and Bob was very quick to reply. Long story short, after taking the truck for a test drive I decided I wanted to go through with the purchase. We sat down and he went over everything, such as extra costs (registration fees, document fees, etc), what was required on my end, what he was going to do to the truck before I purchased it, etc. He was very upfront with everything and even suggested I try to finance through a credit union and not through a dealer-recommended financier as their rates tended to be higher. After everything was settled I asked if he needed a deposit to hold the vehicle to which he replied only a handshake was required. He held the vehicle for over a week while I was waiting to get the Jeep repaired. Everything worked out great in the end and I love my new vehicle. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great vehicle and amazing customer service. Five stars all around.

Newton, MA
Adam W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-21-2017
A Trustworthy Dealer

At 56 I've had 10 cars, one new car at age 20 and one private family purchase otherwise in eight cases I dealt with a salesperson at a dealership. For the first time ever I would go back again were I to need another car. Bob Peixinho is trustworthy, knowledgeable and fair to deal with. You can work with that

Nashua, NH
John W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-20-2017
Fantastic Experience

I just picked up the 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee that I purchased from Marquis Motors and I could not be any more pleased with the car itself or the buying process at Marquis Motors - the entire experience was easy and efficient. They have a number of high quality cars on their lot and after listening to our needs and budget, Bob pointed us to the perfect vehicle. After a test drive and brief conversation about the car we were able to get the paperwork signed - we were in and out of the dealership within an hour. Bob Peixinho came across as being very honest and trustworthy and it was an absolutely no pressure sale - he left us to test drive the car and look over it at our pace and only came back out when we were ready to talk. I would highly recommend that you visit Marquis Motors if you are looking for a high quality used car being sold by a reliable and honest dealer. I would have given them more than 5 stars if there was an option to do so!

Westport, MA
T. Flaherty
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-19-2017
Great Experience

Great experience! We received everything that was promised and Arthur was extremely helpful in making the purchase as easy and streamlined as possible.

Easton, MA
Timo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-19-2017
Awesome Dealer

My experience with Marquis Motors was beyond anything I have previously experienced at any other car dealer. They did what they said they were going to do, and at the time they said they were going to it. It was refreshing to deal with someone in the auto sales industry, who was professional, honest, and who understood that my time was valuable. I would strongly recommend anyone who is buying a car to visit Marquis Motors, not only because of the great experience, but because they have a great selection of vehicles at very competitive prices.

Bridgewater, MA
M. Kelly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-18-2017
Amazing Service - Best Dealership Ever - Bravo!!!

I moved from NY to Bridgewater. I needed a car asap, and the divine intervention brought me to Rob. I am a proud owner of an excellent car (Chevy Camaro) that I bought from him. He helped me with everything regarding the car, from understanding the car, to helping me with rides to insurance companies and all that I needed to have my car bought. Note: He was not helping me because he is a businessman who wanted to sell a car. He was just being a nice person because that is who he is. In fact, I can't say enough words to show my appreciation and gratitude to this man! But I once told him in person that when I grow up, I want to be like him. He is the best sales person I have ever met in the whole entire United States combined. Just like other guys have written reviews about this gentleman, I would only recommend this man to anyone who is into pre-owned vehicles. All his vehicles are awesome and he takes care of them like they are his own babies or something. I am enjoying my car, and I am extremely satisfied and happy with his business. Thank you Rob for being an exceptionally awesome businessman and people person. Thank you for taking into account the needs of your customers before your profits. I know that, because I know!!

Bridgewater, MA
Mel Stanton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-16-2017
What A Find!!!

I recently purchased a 2012 Ford Explorer from Louis at Marquis Motors. I wanted to buy local, but when I saw how many reviews they had, I had to check them out. Louis was extremely helpful from the start. They didn't have what I wanted but within a week, Louis bought my new car at auction and called me. I absolutely love my new car, and I love my new car dealer!

Worcester, MA
Roger Murphy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-16-2017
Great Deal

I found the car I wanted at a price that was very fair. Arthur went the extra mile for me and even got it registered for me. My wife and I are very happy to have found Arthur, and would certainly not hesitate to refer Marquis Motors to anyone! We love our new car!!!!!!!!!!!

Stoughton, MA
M. Boyd
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-15-2017
Excellent Service

I Just bought my 2012 Mustang from Bob at Marquis Motors. He is excellent! He really made the extra effort to make my car buying experience truly a joy. Bob was friendly, professional and made me feel important! He never pressured me in any way. I definitely recommend Everyone I know to go to him to buy their next car!!

Hooksett, NH
Tim L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-13-2017
A Real Pleasure

For me, buying a car is a very stressful event. However, buying this car at Marquis Motors has been a welcomed exception to the rule. Louis took personal to see that I had everything I needed and continually went the 'extra mile.' I don't write reviews often, but when I do they are from the heart: Louis and the rest of the staff have my highest praise and I recommend them without reservation.

MILTON, MA
ALISHA MCDONOUGH
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-12-2017
AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!

I HAD BEEN TO AT LEAST 5 DEALERS IN THE BOSTON AREA AND WAS FEELING ABUSED. ID CALL TO FIND OUT IF A CAR WAS THERE, THEY SAID YES, ID GO THERE AND IT WAS SOLD. ALSO WOULD GO TO SEE A CAR THAT WAS THERE, BUT THEY SAID THEY EITHER COULDN'T FINANCE ME OR THAT THE PRICE WOULD BE MORE BECAUSE OF MY CREDIT. THEY ALSO PRESSURED ME TO LEASE A NEW VEHICLE WHICH I DID NOT WANT TO DO. I WENT TO MARQUIS MOTORCARS TO SEE A 2011 NISSAN MAXIMA, I CALLED TO SEE IF IT WAS AVAILABLE, AND IT WAS. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE CAR, AND BOB WAS VERY LAID BACK AND EASY TO WORK WITH. THERE WAS NONE OF THE BACK AND FORTH I GOT EVERYWHERE ELSE. MY FATHER WAS ALSO VERY IMPRESSED WITH BOB AND THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE, AS HE WITNESSED HOW I WAS TREATED EVERYWHERE ELSE. BOB GOT ME APPROVED THROUGH A LOCAL CREDIT UNION, AND I'M DRIVING MY NEW CAR!!!! I FELT THERE WAS NO MONKEY BUSINESS WITH BOB. HE DID WHAT HE SAID HE WAS GOING TO DO, AND I DIDN'T FEEL USED LIKE I DID AT THE OTHER DEALERS. I WOULD RECOMMEND MARQUIS MOTORS AND BOB ABSOLUTELY!!!! BEST CAR PURCHASE EVER!!!

Allston, MA
Maria DePasquale
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2017
Easiest Car Purchase Ever

I found the ad and called the dealer on a Sunday nite, Was not expecting to actually speak to someone and was going to leave message. Bob answered the phone and was not what I expected. He answered all my questions and even told me about some scratches on the bumper. When I told him my credit wasn't so great, he promised me he could get me financing which I didn't think he could. I picked up my 2010 Ford Explorer this week and yes, he did get me a loan! All in all, I would recommend Bob to all of my friends and family. He was really nice, and didn't make me feel like a lot of other dealers did especially when it came to getting me approved. Not your typical car buying experience that I've had in the past.

Plymouth, MA
Robin J. Hobson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2017
Easy, Relaxing, Professional Experience

I highly recommend this particular dealership. No pressure involved and very professional environment.

Newton, MA
Linda Straggas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-9-2017
The Most Professional Experience

This was by far the best experience we have ever had buying a car. It was simple,direct, sincere, comfortable and easy. From the first day we went to look at the car to less than a week later Arthur and Bob handled everything for us. It is so unusual to go to buy a used car and feel no pressure but be so taken care of. I would reccommend Marquis Motors to all my friends without hesitation. It was a pleasure start to finish.

Abington, MA
Tiffany LeBlanc
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-8-2017
What An Awesome Dealer

What a great experience at Marquis Motors! My husband and I were looking for a new SUV and saw this 2011 Chevrolet Equinox online. We went there and met Bob, who promptly gave us the keys and allowed us to test drive it. There was never any pressure on us. We had a few other vehicles to check out, and he give us his card and even said he would help us with the purchase, whether it was with him or not. Although we did not buy Bob's SUV, he did in fact help us purchase another vehicle from another dealer which was more in our budget. He guided us on a trade value for our trade in, and helped negotiate the price of the other car. My husband and I are forever grateful for all of his help, and would not hesitate to tell all our friends and family of what a wonderful person and business he and Marquis Motors are.

Pembroke, MA
Christene Mahoney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-5-2017
Best Experience Ever

I would absolutely recommend Arthur to anyone I know. He made the whole experience transparent & comfortable. Definitely my new car guys!

Brockton, MA
Paul Silva
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2017
Great Dealership

I would not hesitate to recomend Marquis Motors to anyone! Louis was very knowledgeable and helpful, and extremely warm and kind to us. He made every step of the process easy and painless. Best car purchase!

Waltham, MA
Ann M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2017
Above & Beyond

Bob is extraordinary! Class act businessman. Open and honest. I was seeking a car, for an older couple and acting as a friend to see if I could help. A long shot at best....and he had the car. UNBELIEVEABLE. He went thru that car from bumper to bumper and did not over look a thing. I can with a clear conscious give these keys to our friends without one worry. Bob even went so far as to HAND deliver the papers, for their convenience. Everything done right the first time. Flawless buying experience. Actually enjoyable. No surprises, No worries. Don't bother hunting around you wont do better than Bob at Marquis Motors.

East Bridgewater
Theresa Long
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-30-2017
Great Experience!!

I was looking for a 1st. car for my daughter and had a budget of $6,000. I wasn't expecting much in this price range, as my husband and I saw many cars that were unacceptable. We happened to be driving by Marquis Motors and saw that they had a pretty wide selection of cars. Low and behold, they had a 2005 Toyota Corolla they recently traded that fit our budget. Bob & Arthur showed me what they had done in service prior to putting the car out on their lot. They pretty much went through the entire car, replacing all four tires, all four brakes were replaced, and they also did a transmission service. The car looked like it was brand new! My daughter is so pleased with her new car, and we are over the moon that they were such nice people!

Boston, MA
J. Brennan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-27-2017
Awesome Experience

I've been buying cars from Bob for over 20 years. I truly trust his judgement, and he has guided me over the years with each and every purchase. I recently purchased a Nissan Titan from Bob for my business, and once again, great car! Bob & Marquis Motors are my go-to whenever I need assistance, or just car advice. They are honest & sincere! I won't hesitate to buy another car from them, or to recommend my friends to do the same!

Halifax, MA
J. Hernandez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-25-2017
No Pressure Car Buying Experience

I recently purchased a 2012 Hyundai Sonata for my daughter from Marquis Motors. The entire experience was hassle free! I was pleasantly suprised to see how laid back this dealership was in regards to letting me take the car to my mechanic before initally agreeing to purchase the car. When we did decide to purchase this vehicle, I offered to give Bob a deposit. He said, no, that wasn't necessary and extended his hand out. He said this was the only deposit he required. Was not expecting that! My daughter loves her new car, and not a single day goes by where she doesn't tell me so. Thanks Bob, and thank you Marquis Motors for making my daughter a very happy young lady, and for making this such a pleasurable experience.

Bridgewater, MA
R. Hannigan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-24-2017
Love My New Car

I just picked my 2009 Land Rover! Nicest car I have ever owned. Arthur was able to get me financed, so now I'll be able to get better credit. Love my car, thanx Arthur!

Kingston, MA
Debbie H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2017
Definitely Recommend Marquis Motors

Arthur was great to deal with...no pressure salesperson. Was in the market looking for a good use car for my daughter who is getting her license. He is very personable, flexible and made the whole buying process seamless!

Whitman, MA
Zach A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-19-2017
Worth A Visit

Not too often do you get a genuine person to sell you a car. Bob and Louis went above and beyond for me. They take a lot of pride in taking care of their customers so if you're out on the market looking for a quality pre owned vehicle and are encumbered by false dealers and liars, give this place a shot.

East Falmouth, MA
Kendra Julian
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2017
Car Purchase

When looking for cars there is a certain "unease" in terms of working with a non-major dealer. However, I felt very comfortable working with Arthur. He is personable, does a great job explaining pertinent information about the process and details regarding particular cars. He allows you to freely explore his vehicles without any pressure. Sometimes your "gut" feeling is all you have to go on; I had a positive feeling and ultimately a great experience working with Arthur.

East Falmouth, MA
K. Julian
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-15-2017
Car Purchase

When looking for cars there is a certain "unease" in terms of working with a non-major dealer. However, I felt very comfortable working with Arthur. He is personable, does a great job explaining pertinent information about the process and details regarding particular cars. He allows you to freely explore his vehicles without any pressure. Sometimes your "gut" feeling is all you have to go on; I had a positive feeling and ultimately a great experience working with Arthur.

Hyannis, MA
Marie M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2017
A Truly Great Experience

I bought a 2011 Jeep Cherokee and I absolutely love the car! I was a bit nervous going to see the car because I went in alone as a single female. I imagined I was going to be pressured into buying the car and was probably going to over pay for it. But as soon as I met Bob I felt very relaxed and he seemed to be honest and he wasn't pressuring me at all. He never used any sales tactics with me and basically said here's the car, test drive it, let me know if you have any questions, that was it! Bob helped me with financing and transferring my plates. I was driving my new car the next day! I recommend Bob and his dealership to anyone.

Merrimack, NH
Hunt Family
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2017
An Awesome Dealership

Bob and his team bent over backwards to help us get a vehicle for our family. Before returning from our overseas job assignment, I contacted Bob with our requirements. He found a great vehicle in our price range and had it waiting for us when we arrived. I can't recommend Bob and Marquis Motorcars highly enough!

Bradford, MA
Rob W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2017
Used Car Buying The Way It Should Be

From our initial correspondence to the day we took delivery of the car, Arthur at Marquis Motors was a pleasure to deal with. His professional, no pressure approach was much appreciated, and resulted in a smooth and positive car-buying experience. Marquis Motors was a bit far from our home for us, but it was well worth the drive to get the vehicle we wanted at a fair price and without the nonsense you'll find at many other dealerships these days.

Athol, MA
Steve and Christine Poirier
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2017
Easiest Car Buying Experience

Very pleased with our vehicle as well as the friendly service. It did not take us all day to bring our car home like other dealerships and all of our questions were answered. Prices were very reasonable and we will be returning when we are ready to purchase our next vehicle. Definitely would recommend to anyone!

Taunton, MA
Sue H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-24-2017
Great Dealer

Bob was wonderful!. After test driving the vehicle I took the car to my mechanic. He gave it a thorough check. My mechanic pointed out things that were recently done to the vehicle (new brakes, a good paint job on the bumper). Upon returning to Marquis to negotiate the deal, Bob showed me invoices from the auction , told me he had bumper painted and had news brakes installed... no surprises!!! What a refreshing car buyer experience, especially considering it was a used vehicle. Also we asked to have the front headlight restored as it was very dull. When we returned to pick up the vehicle both headlights were restored and looked brand new. I highly recommend and will go back to Marquis and Bob...Simply put... a positively great car buying experience!!!Thank you Bob Peixinho!

Boston, MA
Jahnea
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2017
Two Thumbs Up

I enjoyed my stress free car buying experience with Marquis Motors. They were very flexible, knowledgeable, honest and never onced pressured me. I am very satisfied with my car and would recommend their company to anyone looking to buy a car.

West Bridgewater, MA
Paul W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2017
Easy Car Buying Experience

Very easy and relaxing car buying experience. Arthur was a pleasure to work with and would not hesitate to do business with them again. Loving the new Lincoln MKX. Couldn't be happier.

Athol, MA
Craig Fessenden
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-10-2017
Impressive

The whole process was beyond our expectations of car buying. Robert was very personable and professional and readily available to us for any questions we had whether it was in person, on the phone or email. The dealership was extremely clean and all the vehicles, including the one we purchased, were in immaculate condition and certified. I highly recommend if you are looking for a vehicle try Marquis Motors in East Bridgewater first. We were so impressed we sent our daughter there to purchase her first car. Thank you so much Robert, Arthur, and Louis and Marquis Motors.

Boston
John A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-19-2017
Great Dealership

Bob was extremely helpful and got me in my new Jeep without any stress or nonsense. I highly recommend him and his dealership!!!

Taunton, MA
Jim S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-6-2017
Ford Escape

Its weird to see a car dealership get all great reviews. I have always been a new car buyer but needed to get a used car for my daughter and dreaded the thought . Went to several dealers and got the bull and pressure and said i'm done. Then i went to Marquis and met Bob totally different experience very laid back his cars were in nice shape and very fair pricing . Now i see why they got all great reviews just go there and you will say the same highly recommend

Richard H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-21-2015
Excellent selection of highline vehicle's in inventory

Excellent selection of highline vehicle's in inventory

EMiller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-12-2015
Seamless transaction.

Anthony was such a pleasure to work with on every level. The car is beautiful and his assessment of the vehicle was accurate in every detail. He arranged the shipping from Massachusetts to New Mexico and the car arrived on time and in perfect condition. I have no reservations recommending him. Professionalism at it's best.

Tony M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2014
Glad I found this dealer

I just purchased a 2006 Landrover LR3 SE from Marquis Motor Cars.They were great to deal with and I felt no pressure.Two brothers own the dealership and they were both very informative and helped me with the financing as well.I was recommended by a neighbor who also purchased 2 vehicles from Marquis.Very happy with the whole experience.